By: Lemuel C. Mejares –  LGOO VI | DILG FIELD OFFICE

DIPLAHAN, ZSP- After the assessment conducted by the Municipal Assessment Committee (MAC) for the Lupon Tagapamayapa Incentive Awards (LTIA) , three barangays emerged as top performers and were awarded with a plaque on June 1, 2023 at Tropical resort, Poblacion, Diplahan, Zamboanga Sibugay.

MAC composed of the DILG, MCTC, PNP, CSO and Liga ng mga Barangay declared Barangay Tinongtongan as the winner for the 2023 LTIA municipal level, followed by barangay Poblacion and Barangay Sampoli-B.

In a message, Vice Mayor Ramil Villaruel congratulated the top performing barangays while challenged other barangays to strengthen its operation in handling the katarungang pambarangay.

Meanwhile, DILG Officer Lemuel Mejares said that the Lupong Tagapamayapa Incentives Awards aims to strengthen the Katarungang Pambarangay (KP) as an indigenous conflict resolution structure at the grassroots; institutionalize a system of granting economic benefits and other incentives to Lupong Tagapamayapa, herein referred to as lupons, which demonstrate exemplary performance; and generate greater awareness among, and support from, the various sectors of Philippines society on the KP as a potent vehicle toward social ordering and human development.

Punong Barangay Winnie V. Bacay of Tinongtongan expressed his gratitude that their efforts in securing effective and efficient resolution of disputes filed at their level are honored and recognized.

Following the higher evaluation conducted by the provincial and regional level, Lupon Tagapamayapa of Tinongtongan emerged as provincial and regional winner for the first to third class category and nominated for the national level.#